Staff contacts

Leadership team

Headteacher Mr I Gates, PA Mrs A Simmons a.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Mr N Brockhurst, PA Mrs L Rogers larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Dr I Clarke i.clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs E Zambo e.zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs A Clemas a.clemas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Miss L Everritt l.everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk

Pastoral Team

Head of Upper School Mrs L Van den Braak l.braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 11                                                   (Apprenticeships, Careers and Mentoring Coordinator) Mr M Simmons m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mrs C Dodd c.dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 9                                                        (Mental Health and Young Carers Co-ordinator) Ms C Graham c.graham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8 Mrs D Creighton d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk

Pastoral Leader Year 7                                                       (Primary Liaison, Transition and Early Help Hub Coordinator)

Mr S Smart s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk

English

Mrs H Bourton Head of English and Media h.bourton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs K Pink Second in English and Media k.pink@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss R Allison Teacher of English r.allison@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Anderton Teacher of English m.anderton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Devonshire Teacher of English e.devonshire@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss I Elliott Teacher of English i.elliott@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss N Hedges Teacher of English n.hedges@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Lush-Smith Teacher of English S.Lush-Smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of English L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mrs C Hosie Head of Maths c.hosie@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs G Naylor Second in Maths g.naylor@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs N Harvey Second in Maths n.harvey@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Cole Teacher of Maths w.cole@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Gallant Teacher of Maths j.gallant@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Veale Teacher of Maths (part-time) p.veale@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss L Everritt Teacher of Numeracy l.Everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Mrs L Ashley Teacher of Science (part time) Laura.Meredith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Science I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr C Dacin Teacher of Science c.dacin@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Goddard Second in Science w.goddard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Second in Science S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Science E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Alternative Provision

Mrs S Riley Alternative Provision Leader s.riley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Alden HLTA l.alden@cowplainschool.co.uk 

Art

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss H Pattinson Teacher of Art   (currently on maternity leave) h.pattinson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Business Studies

Mrs L Booth Head of Business Studies L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Business Studies j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Computing

Mrs R Connell Head of Computing RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Computing L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Computing j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Drama

Miss E Williams Head of Drama  e.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Devonshire Teacher of English and Drama e.devonshire@cowplainschool.co.uk

Ethics and Philosophy

Miss J Maule Head of E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of E & P c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of E & P larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Geography

Mrs M Knowles Head of Geography MagaliK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr L Berrecloth Teacher of Geography Lee.Berrecloth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Rackett Teacher of Geography c.rackett@cowplainschool.co.uk

History

Mr J Beacon Head of History james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of History nickb@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr A Venters Teacher of History a.venters@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key skills

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of Key Skills

nickb@cowplainschool.co.uk

 

Learning support

Miss L Everritt SENCO l.everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Specialist Dyslexia Teacher m.kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Media

Mrs H Bourton Head of English and Media Studies h.bourton@cowplainschool.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

  Head of MFL  
Mrs A Clemas Teacher of MFL A.Clemas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Connell Teacher of MFL RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr C Judd Teacher of MFL c.judd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Serrano Ramos Teacher of MFL  (currently on maternity leave) e.Serrano-Ramos@cowplainschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs S Dobbyn Head of Music SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk

PE

Mr A Kling-Moger Head of PE adrianM@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs H Brooks Teacher of PE (part time) h.brooks@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss J Goss Teacher of PE j.goss@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss N Tofte Teacher of PE n.tofte@cowplainschool.co.uk

Performing Arts

Miss M Leng Head of Performing Arts (on maternity leave) m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk

Photography

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

PSHCE

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of PSHCE larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Psychology

Miss J Maule Head of E & P and Psychology jo.maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Psychology c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Psychology E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Technology

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Bushell  Teacher of Food Technology RachealB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Jenkins Teacher of Technology j.jenkins@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Technology jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key Non-Teaching Staff

Admissions and Inclusions Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data, Inclusion and Cover Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Attendance Mrs R Pulley, Attendance Manager r.pulley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Catering Mrs H Sandham, Catering Manager h.sandham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Community Mrs L Turner, Community Assistant l.turner@cowplainschool.co.uk
Cover Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data, Inclusion and Cover Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Data Protection Officer Mr I Newman, Network Manager/DPO i.newman@cowplainschool.co.uk
Exams and Data Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data, Inclusion and Cover Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Finance Mrs D Pidgeon, Finance Manager debbiep@cowplainschool.co.uk
HR, Payroll and Recruitment Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA/Support Staff Manager, Payroll, Pensions and Personnel Admin Manager a.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Library Mrs K Milford, Library Manager k.milford@cowplainschool.co.uk
Marketing, PR and Communications Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA/Support Staff Manager, Payroll, Pensions and Personnel Admin Manager a.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Medical

Mrs S Williams, Matron 

serena.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Network Mr I Newman, Network Manager i.newman@cowplainschool.co.uk
PA to the Headteacher Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA/Support Staff Manager, Payroll, Pensions and Personnel Admin Manager a.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
SIMS Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data, Inclusion and Cover Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Site, Health and Safety Mrs K Webb, Site Manager kellyw@cowplainschool.co.uk