Pastoral structure

We have a clear distinction between the Lower School (Years 7 and 8) and the Upper School (Years 9, 10 and 11). Mrs van den Braak is the Head of Upper School.  Mr Brockhurst oversees Lower School.

We have five additional members of staff supporting the pastoral care of students at Cowplain. These are our Pastoral Leaders who, after your child’s tutor, are the first port of call should you have concerns about your child’s progress, achievement or enjoyment of school.

We welcome a positive and proactive partnership with parents. Please contact your child’s tutor at school about pastoral matters, or email the Pastoral Team:

Pastoral team
Head of Upper School  Mrs L van den Braak
L.Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 11 Mr M Simmons
m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mrs C Dodd
c.dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Pastoral Leader Year 9 Ms C Graham
c.graham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8 Mrs D Creighton
d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 7 Mr S Smart
s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk