Pastoral structure

We have a clear distinction between the Lower School (Years 7 and 8) and the Upper School (Years 9, 10 and 11). Mrs van den Braak is the Head of Upper School, supported by Mrs L Booth, Assistant Head of Upper School; Mrs Salsbury is the Head of Lower School, supported by Mrs Lush-Smith, Assistant Head of Lower School.

We have five additional members of staff supporting the pastoral care of students at Cowplain. These are our Pastoral Leaders who, after your child’s tutor, are the first port of call should you have concerns about your child’s progress, achievement or enjoyment of school.

We welcome a positive and proactive partnership with parents. Please contact your child’s tutor at school about pastoral matters, or email the Pastoral Team:

Pastoral team
Head of Upper School Mrs L van den Braak
L.Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Upper School Mrs L Booth
l.booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Head of Lower School Mrs J Salsbury
j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Lower School Mrs S Lush-Smith
s.lush-smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 11 Mrs C Dodd
C.Dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mr M Simmons
m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 9 Mrs D Creighton
d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8 Ms C Graham
c.graham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 7 Mr S Smart
s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk