## THE COWPLAIN SCHOOL

## **GOVERNING BODY: GOVERNOR INFORMATION 2020-21**

Full Name	Date of Appointment	Date of Re- Appointment	Date of Appointment as a Member	Term of Office ends	Date stepped down	Category	Appointing Body	Relevant Business Interests	Governance Roles at other Educational Institutions	Relationship to School Staff	Attendance at Meetings 2019/20
Laura Ashley	13/07/2021			12/07/2025		Staff	Staff	None	None	None	N/A
Claudiu Dacin	13/07/2021			12/07/2025		Staff	Staff	None	None	None	N/A
Ian Gates	01/05/2013					Head Teacher	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher	None	None	None	8/8
Rachel Hammond	07/05/2019			06/05/2023		Parent	Elected by Parents	None	None	None	8/8
Lorraine Harbour	17/02/2012	24/03/2020	27/02/2018	30/03/2024		Community	GB/Board	None	None	None	7/8
Steve Head	17/02/2012	24/03/2020	17/02/2012	30/03/2024		Community	GB/Board	None	None	None	8/8
Shane Osborne	24/02/2021			23/02/2025	13/07/2021	Parent	Elected by Parents	None	None	None	N/A
Christopher Scott	01/05/2018			30/04/2022		Community	GB/Board	Yes	Governor The Waterloo School Governor Prospect School	None	7/8
Glenn Taylor	27/11/2017		02/07/2019	26/11/2021		Parent	Elected by Parents	None	Governor Denmead Junior School	None	6/8
Bhanumattee Tewari	27/03/2018			26/03/2022		Community	GB/Board	None	None	None	8/8
Susan Young	17/02/2012	24/03/2020	04/12/2016	30/03/2024		Community	GB/Board	None	None	None	6/8
Michael Holding	01/05/2018			30/04/2022	29/09/2020	Community	GB/Board	None	None	None	4/8
Mir Hosseni-Ashrafi	02/07/2019			01/07/2023	29/09/2020	Parent	Elected by Parents	None	None	None	1/8
Lee Berrecloth	17/02/2012	05/12/2017		04/12/2021	04/05/2021	Staff	Staff	None	None	None	7/8