Staff contacts

Leadership team

Headteacher Mr I Gates, PA Mrs A Simmons amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Mr N Brockhurst, PA Mrs L Rogers larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Dr I Clarke, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs E Zambo, PA Mrs L Rogers larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Seconded Assistant Headteacher Mrs A Clemas, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Seconded Assistant Headteacher Mr J Baker, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Pastoral team

Head of Upper School Mrs L van den Braak l.braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Upper School Mrs L Booth l.booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Head of Lower School Mrs J Salsbury j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Lower School Mrs S Lush-Smith s.lush-smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 11 Mrs D Creighton d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mrs C Dodd c.dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 9 Mr M Simmons m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8 Ms M Pumfrey  m.pumfrey@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 7 Mr S Smart s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk

English

Mr R Clark-Lyons Director of English and Literacy r.clark-lyons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of English E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Deathers Teacher of English E.Deathers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Leng Teacher of English m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of English t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Lush-Smith Teacher of English S.Lush-Smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss J Maule Teacher of English Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Russell Teacher of English a.russell@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms S Thompson Teacher of English s.thompson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of English L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mr A de Caan Head of Maths a.decaen@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Baker Teacher of Maths j.baker@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr A Brett Teacher of Maths a.Brett@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Teacher of Maths S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Munday Teacher of Maths j.munday@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Pearce Teacher of Maths, Advanced Skills n.pearce@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Veale Teacher of Maths, Advanced Skills P.Veale@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr G Vrbikova Teacher of Maths g.vrbikova@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T Warren Teacher of Maths t.warren@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Maths c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Andrews Teacher of Numeracy l.andrews@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Bird Teacher of Numeracy Mark.Bird@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Cornell Teacher of Numeracy SueC@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Dobbyn Teacher of Numeracy SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss L Everritt Teacher of Numeracy l.Everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Teacher of Numeracy M.Kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Leng Teacher of Numeracy m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Mathews Teacher of Numeracy P.Mathews@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss J Maule Teacher of Numeracy Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs H Moore Director of Science h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Mrs L Andrews Teacher of Science l.andrews@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Ashley Teacher of Science Laura.Meredith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Science I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Teacher of Science, Second in Science S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Mathews Teacher of Science P.Mathews@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Olschner Teacher of Science m.olschner@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Science E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms D Nicholson Teacher of Science (part time) d.nicholson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Alternative Provision

Mrs S Riley Alternative Provision Leader s.riley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms L Alden HLTA l.alden@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms E McDermott HLTA e.mcdermott@cowplainschool.co.uk

Art

Mrs D Cooper Head of Art and Photography D.Cooper@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss A Tomlin Teacher of Art a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

Business studies

Mrs L Booth Head of Business Studies L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Dobbyn Teacher of Business Studies Markd04@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Dobbyn Teacher of Business Studies SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Business Studies j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs C Wright Teacher of Business Studies Carly.Keehn@cowplainschool.co.uk

Child development

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Child Development L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Bushell Teacher of Child Development RachealB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Child Development c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk

Computing

Mrs R Connell Head of Computing RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Computing L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Dobbyn Teacher of Computing Markd04@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Computing j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Drama

Miss E Williams Head of Drama e.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Deathers Teacher of Drama E.Deathers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of Drama t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk

Ethics and Philosophy

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Bird Teacher of E & P Mark.Bird@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of E & P I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Connell Teacher of E & P RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Dobbyn Teacher of E & P SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Dyer-Ballard Teacher of E & P Phil.ballard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss L Everritt Teacher of E & P l.Everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Leng Teacher of E & P m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of E & P t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss S Parnell Teacher of E & P s.Parnell@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of E & P L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of E & P c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk

Geography

Mrs M Knowles Head of Geography MagaliK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Ashley Teacher of Geography laura.meredith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr L Berrecloth Teacher of Geography Lee.Berrecloth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Dobbyn Teacher of Geography Markd04@cowplainschool.co.uk

Hair and Beauty

Mr P Mathews Teacher of Hair and Beauty P.Mathews@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of Hair and Beauty L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk

History

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of History Nick.B@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of History E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key skills

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of Key Skills

nickb@cowplainschool.co.uk

 

Law

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of Law E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Law I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Law j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Learning support

Miss L Everritt SENCO l.everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Cornell Specialist Dyslexia Teacher SueC@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Specialist Dyslexia Teacher m.kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Media

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs D Cooper Teacher of Media D.Cooper@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Dobbyn Teacher of Media SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Dyer-Ballard Teacher of Media Phil.ballard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Media j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss A Tomlin Teacher of Media a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs J Marsh Seconded Head of MFL J.Marsh@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs F Brown (maternity) Teacher of MFL F.Brown@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Clemas Teacher of MFL A.Clemas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Connell Teacher of MFL RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss A Hugue Burdalo Teacher of MFL a.Hugue Burdalo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs S Dobbyn Head of Music SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk

Performing Arts

Miss M Leng Head of Performing Arts m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of Performing Arts t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk

Photography

Mrs D Cooper Head of Art and Photography D.Cooper@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss A Tomlin Teacher of Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

PSHCE

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of PSHCE larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Psychology

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology jo.maule@cowplainschoool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Psychology L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Psychology j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Psychology c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Psychology E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Sport, Health and Wellbeing

Mr A Kling-Moger Head of SHAW adrianM@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs H Brooks (maternity) Teacher of PE h.brooks@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Dyer-Ballard Teacher of PE Phil.ballard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss S Parnell Teacher of PE s.Parnell@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss K Quigley Teacher of PE k.quigley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of PE L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk

Technology

Mrs R Bushell (maternity) Head of Technology RachealB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Baker Teacher of Technology j.baker@cowplainchool.co.uk
Mr M Bird Teacher of Technology Mark.Bird@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs K Poole-Gleed Teacher of Technology Kathy.PG@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Reynolds Teacher of Technology R.Reynolds@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key Non-Teaching Staff

Admissions and Inclusions Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Attendance Mrs M Bearpark, Attendance Manager MaryB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Catering Mrs H Sandham, Catering Manager h.sandham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Community Mrs L Turner, Community Assistant l.turner@cowplainschool.co.uk
Cover Mrs J Killeen, Cover Manager JackiK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Exams and Data Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Finance Mrs D Pidgeon, Finance Manager debbiep@cowplainschool.co.uk
HR, Payroll and Recruitment Mrs A Simmons, PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Library Mrs K Milford, Library Manager k.milford@cowplainschool.co.uk
Marketing, PR and Communications Miss N Craven, Marketing Manager nickic@cowplainschool.co.uk
Medical Mrs L Ellis, Matron (Mrs J Basson, Acting Matron) joanneb@cowplainschool.co.uk
Network Mr I Newman, Network Manager i.newman@cowplainschool.co.uk
PA to the Headteacher Mrs A Simmons, PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
SIMS Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Site, Health and Safety Mrs K Webb, Site Manager kellyw@cowplainschool.co.uk
Student Counsellor Mrs S Williams, Student Guidance Counsellor serena.henderson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Work Related Learning and Careers Miss N Craven, Work Related Learning Manager nickic@cowplainschool.co.uk