Staff contacts

Leadership team

Headteacher Mr I Gates, PA Mrs A Simmons amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Mr N Brockhurst, PA Mrs L Rogers larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Dr I Clarke, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs E Zambo, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs A Clemas, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Pastoral team

Head of Lower School Mrs J Salsbury j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Head of Upper School Mrs L Van den Braak l.braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Lower/Upper School Mrs S Lush-Smith s.lush-smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 11 Mr M Simmons m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mrs C Dodd c.dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 9 Ms C Graham c.graham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8 Mrs D Creighton d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 7 Mr S Smart s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk

English

Mrs H Waterfall Head of English and Media h.waterfall@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss A Bailey Second in English a.bailey@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss R Allison Teacher of English r.allison@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Anderton Teacher of English m.anderton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss N Hedges Teacher of English n.hedges@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Lush-Smith Teacher of English S.Lush-Smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Russell Teacher of English a.russell@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of English L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mrs C Hosie Head of Maths c.hosie@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs G Naylor Second in Maths g.naylor@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs N Harvey Second in Maths n.harvey@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Cole Teacher of Maths w.cole@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Gallant Teacher of Maths j.gallant@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr O Johnston Teacher of Maths o.johnston@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Veale Teacher of Maths (part-time) p.veale@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss L Everritt Teacher of Numeracy l.Everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Teacher of Numeracy (part time) M.Kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Mrs L Ashley Teacher of Science (part time) Laura.Meredith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Science I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Goddard Second in Science w.goddard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Second in Science S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs N Sully Teacher of Science n.sulaiman@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms D Nicholson Teacher of Science (part-time) d.nicholson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Science E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Alternative Provision

Mrs S Riley Alternative Provision Leader s.riley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Alden HLTA l.alden@cowplainschool.co.uk 

Art

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss H Pattinson Teacher of Art h.pattinson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Business studies

Mrs L Booth Head of Business Studies L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Business Studies j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Child development

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Child Development c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk

Computing

Mrs R Connell Head of Computing RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Computing L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Computing j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Drama

Miss E Williams Head of Drama e.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk

Ethics and Philosophy

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of E & P c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of E & P larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Geography

Mrs M Knowles Head of Geography MagaliK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr L Berrecloth Teacher of Geography Lee.Berrecloth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Rackett Teacher of Geography c.rackett@cowplainschool.co.uk

History

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of History Nick.B@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of History E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr A Venters Teacher of History a.venters@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key skills

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of Key Skills

nickb@cowplainschool.co.uk

 

Law

Mr J Beacon Head of History and Law james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of Law E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Law I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Law j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Learning support

Miss L Everritt SENCO l.everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Specialist Dyslexia Teacher m.kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Media

Mrs H Waterfall Head of English and Media Studies h.waterfall@cowplainschool.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss L Cove Head of MFL l.cove@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Clemas Teacher of MFL A.Clemas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Connell Teacher of MFL RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Serrano Ramos Teacher of MFL  

Music

Mrs S Dobbyn Head of Music SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk

PE

Mr A Kling-Moger Head of PE adrianM@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs H Brooks Teacher of PE (part time) h.brooks@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss J Goss Teacher of PE j.goss@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr O Johnston Teacher of PE o.johnston@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Sanderson Teacher of PE j.sanderson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Performing Arts

Miss M Leng Head of Performing Arts m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk

Photography

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

PSHCE

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of PSHCE larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Psychology

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology jo.maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Psychology c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Psychology E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Technology

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Bushell  Teacher of Food Technology RachealB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Jenkins Teacher of Technology j.jenkins@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Technology jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key Non-Teaching Staff

Admissions and Inclusions Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Attendance Mrs M Bearpark, Attendance Manager MaryB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Catering Mrs H Sandham, Catering Manager h.sandham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Community Mrs L Turner, Community Assistant l.turner@cowplainschool.co.uk
Cover Mrs J Killeen, Cover Manager JackiK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Exams and Data Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Finance Mrs D Pidgeon, Finance Manager debbiep@cowplainschool.co.uk
HR, Payroll and Recruitment Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Library Mrs K Milford, Library Manager k.milford@cowplainschool.co.uk
Marketing, PR and Communications Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Medical

Mrs S Williams
Matron 

serena.henderson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Network Mr I Newman, Network Manager i.newman@cowplainschool.co.uk
PA to the Headteacher Mrs A Simmons, Head's PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
SIMS Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Site, Health and Safety Mrs K Webb, Site Manager kellyw@cowplainschool.co.uk
Work Related Learning and Careers Mrs L Rogers, PA to Deputy Headteacher larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk