Staff contacts

Leadership team

Headteacher Mr I Gates, PA Mrs A Simmons amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Deputy Headteacher Mr N Brockhurst, PA Mrs L Rogers larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Dr I Clarke, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs E Zambo, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mrs A Clemas, PA Mrs J Killeen jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Pastoral team

Head of Upper School Mrs L van den Braak l.braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Upper School Mrs L Booth l.booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Head of Lower School Mrs J Salsbury j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk
Assistant Head of Lower School Mrs S Lush-Smith s.lush-smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Senior Pastoral Leader Year 11 Mrs C Dodd c.dodd@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 10 Mr M Simmons m.simmons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 9 Mrs D Creighton d.creighton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Pastoral Leader Year 8    
Pastoral Leader Year 7 Mr S Smart s.smart@cowplainschool.co.uk

English

Mr R Clark-Lyons Director of English and Literacy r.clark-lyons@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Deathers Teacher of English E.Deathers@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Leng Teacher of English m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of English t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Lush-Smith Teacher of English S.Lush-Smith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Russell Teacher of English (maternity) a.russell@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of English L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss R Allison Teacher of English (part time) r.allison@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms L Watson Teacher of English (part time) lisaw@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Wheeler Teacher of English l.wheeler@cowplainschool.co.uk

Mathematics

Mrs C Hosie Head of Maths c.hosie@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr A Brett Teacher of Maths a.Brett@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Teacher of Maths (maternity) S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Munday Teacher of Maths j.munday@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Pearce Teacher of Maths, Advanced Skills n.pearce@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr P Veale Teacher of Maths, Advanced Skills (part time) P.Veale@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Cole Teacher of Maths w.cole@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr O Johnston Teacher of Maths o.johnston@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss S Webber Teacher of Maths (part time) s.webber@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss L Everritt Teacher of Numeracy l.Everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Teacher of Numeracy (part time) M.Kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Science

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk 
Mrs L Ashley Teacher of Science (part time) Laura.Meredith@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Science I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs S Green Teacher of Science, Second in Science (maternity leave) S.Field@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Science E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms D Nicholson Teacher of Science (part time) d.nicholson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr W Goddard Teacher of Science (Second in Science) w.goddard@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr R Jones Teacher of Science r.jones@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss R Webb Teacher of Science (part time) r.webb@cowplainschool.co.uk

Alternative Provision

Mrs S Riley Alternative Provision Leader s.riley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms H Ayton HLTA h.ayton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Alden HLTA l.alden@cowplainschool.co.uk 

Art

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss H Pattinson Teacher of Art h.pattinson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Business studies

Mrs L Booth Head of Business Studies L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Dobbyn Teacher of Business Studies Markd04@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Business Studies j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Child development

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Child Development c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk

Computing

Mrs R Connell Head of Computing RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L Booth Teacher of Computing L.Booth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr M Dobbyn Teacher of Computing Markd04@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Computing j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Drama

Miss E Williams Head of Drama e.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of Drama t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk

Ethics and Philosophy

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology Jo.Maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of E & P c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of E & P larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Geography

Mrs M Knowles Head of Geography MagaliK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr L Berrecloth Teacher of Geography Lee.Berrecloth@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss M Leng Teacher of Geography m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk

History

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of History Nick.B@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of History E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss J Maule Teacher of History jo.maule@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key skills

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of Key Skills

nickb@cowplainschool.co.uk

 

Law

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Buxton Teacher of Law E.Buxton@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Law I.Clarke@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs J Salsbury Teacher of Law j.salsbury@cowplainschool.co.uk

Learning support

Miss L Everritt SENCO l.everritt@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs M Kelsey Specialist Dyslexia Teacher m.kelsey@cowplainschool.co.uk

Media

Mr J Beacon Head of History, Law and Media james.beacon@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss E Deathers Teacher of Media e.deathers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss L Cove Head of MFL l.cove@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs A Clemas Teacher of MFL A.Clemas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Connell Teacher of MFL RebeccaW@cowplainschool.co.uk
Ms J Smallwood Teacher of MFL j.smallwood@cowplainschool.co.uk

Music

Mrs S Dobbyn Head of Music SueW02@cowplainschool.co.uk

PE

Mr A Kling-Moger Head of PE adrianM@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs H Brooks Teacher of PE (part time) h.brooks@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss K Quigley Teacher of PE k.quigley@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs L van den Braak Teacher of PE L. Braak@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr O Johnston Teacher of PE o.johnston@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Sanderson Teacher of PE j.sanderson@cowplainschool.co.uk

Performing Arts

Miss M Leng Head of Performing Arts m.leng@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss T London Teacher of Performing Arts t.London@cowplainschool.co.uk

Photography

Miss A Tomlin Head of Art and Photography a.Tomlin@cowplainschool.co.uk

PSHCE

Mr N Brockhurst Teacher of PSHCE larissa.rogers@cowplainschool.co.uk

Psychology

Miss J Maule Head of Child Development, E & P and Psychology jo.maule@cowplainschool.co.uk
Miss C Williams Teacher of Psychology c.williams@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs E Zambo Teacher of Psychology E.Zambo@cowplainschool.co.uk

Technology

Mrs H Moore Head of Science and Technology h.moore@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mrs R Bushell  Teacher of Food Technology RachealB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Mr J Jenkins Teacher of Technology j.jenkins@cowplainschool.co.uk
Dr I Clarke Teacher of Technology jackik@cowplainschool.co.uk

Key Non-Teaching Staff

Admissions and Inclusions Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Attendance Mrs M Bearpark, Attendance Manager MaryB@cowplainschool.co.uk
Catering Mrs H Sandham, Catering Manager h.sandham@cowplainschool.co.uk
Community Mrs L Turner, Community Assistant l.turner@cowplainschool.co.uk
Cover Mrs J Killeen, Cover Manager JackiK@cowplainschool.co.uk
Exams and Data Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Finance Mrs D Pidgeon, Finance Manager debbiep@cowplainschool.co.uk
HR, Payroll and Recruitment Mrs A Simmons, PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
Library Mrs K Milford, Library Manager k.milford@cowplainschool.co.uk
Marketing, PR and Communications Miss N Craven, Marketing Manager nickic@cowplainschool.co.uk
Medical

Mrs S Williams
Matron 

serena.henderson@cowplainschool.co.uk
Network Mr I Newman, Network Manager i.newman@cowplainschool.co.uk
PA to the Headteacher Mrs A Simmons, PA amandas@cowplainschool.co.uk
SIMS Mrs T Ilott, SIMS, Exams, Data and Inclusion Manager tracyi@cowplainschool.co.uk
Site, Health and Safety Mrs K Webb, Site Manager kellyw@cowplainschool.co.uk
Work Related Learning and Careers Miss N Craven, Work Related Learning Manager nickic@cowplainschool.co.uk